Categories...

A Little Patch Of Ground
Combatants For Peace
Encounters Digital
Encounters Shops
One-Off Projects
Organisational
Young People Talking

Newsletter

Explore the nine
Themes that
underpin our work...

Category

Combatants for Peace, Film Screening

Within The Eye of The Storm

Monday, June 3, 2013
Film Screening, Saturday 22nd June, 7pm, Totnes Civic Hall, Tickets £6 (£4 conc.)  Award winning documentary Within The Eye Of The...

more...

The End of Week Six

Building a Community

Tuesday, April 23, 2013
I’m coming to the end of this six week journey here in Israel and Palestine… And what a journey it...

more...

Stories in Beit Jalla

Confronting Personal Fears

Friday, April 12, 2013
This week I traveled to Beit Jalla. It was my second time in the town which is situated between Jerusalem...

more...

In or Out ?

Movement Medicine transformations

Tuesday, March 19, 2013
I have been here in Palestine & Israel for two weeks and it feels like a lifetime – so many...

more...

CfP 2nd visit…

Memorial Day Ceremony

Monday, March 11, 2013
Following an amazing Tedx talk this Sat in which I shared my own personal story of how I came to...

more...

Doing our bit…

A Positive Vote in the UN...

Monday, December 3, 2012
So I have been here three weeks now – what have we had…. a war, a lot of fear and...

more...

Is it enough?

Confused and despairing?

Friday, November 23, 2012
After a week of war and now a ceasefire and the occupation still goes on… I am faced with a...

more...

The madness continues…

Sunday, November 18, 2012
Being a peace activist here in Israel/Palestine at this moment in time is very challenging… Its hard to counter arguments...

more...

The absurd realities of occupation…

Thursday, November 15, 2012
day two… I am sitting here once again in the dead of night trying to gather my thoughts and feelings...

more...

Hitting the ground running…

Tuesday, November 13, 2012
Day 1. So after arrivals last night and just two phone calls to say a quick hello to my fellow...

more...